top of page

ARTH 2222 week1

Questions

1.Would you ever buy a Louis Vuitton handbag designed by Koons or Murakami? Why or Why not?

I never bought any Louis Vuitton handbag. I wish that I can afford to take Louis Vuitton handbags one day, but I do not want to take one of handbags designed by the artists because the handbags looks difficult to match my clothes. I want to have handbags which match with most of my clothes. If I am really rich, I might take the designed handbags only for displaying them in a big walking in closet.

2.What do you think of Koons' string of puppies? (1988)

I think Koons really loves making arts of dogs. The face expressions of woman and man are different than the original picture. Their faces on picture is much happier. 

About Art Rogers vs Jeff Koons. 

I think Koons needed to get a permission from Rogers before making the sculpture. 

Dital: https://www.google.ca/amp/s/cpyrightvisualarts.wordpress.com/2011/12/20/art-rogers-vs-jeff-koons/amp/

bottom of page